The CIA Meeting, Destination, Prague, Czech Republic

During a meeting with the CIA, Cruise blows up the fish tank in the restaurant, which was filmed in the studios. A cut was used as Cruise runs across the square heading towards the Jan Hus Monument and well worth a visit to see the Town Hall Clock.

I came to the North West of Wencelas Square then took a right on to Na Prikope, my favourite part of the city, the Old Town heading to the Powder Gate. I then took a left onto the Celetna heading to the Starmomestske Namasti thinking I’ll eat here, it would be nice to sit at the restaurant that was situated close to what would have been the restaurant if it was situated in the Square, in fact I had the most beautiful medium rare steak at the Staromestska Restaurant.

As I wandered towards the Old Town I couldn’t help thinking what a transition! Being here in Prague with the sun on my face and families enjoying ice creams in side cafes was such a contrast from the night before. I would be making the same footprints along the same path but not without being stopped every two seconds by some university student trying to make a little money whilst studying, and asking if I wanted anything that you could imagine! In fact there were offers of all kinds of weird and wonderful things that totally made me blush.

Tagged , ,